Home / Forums / DynamiX Support / A number of problems

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
  • totitippalingur
    Participant

Hi all

Let me begin with again thanking you for a fantastic theme. Still very much top of the bunch in my view.

My problems might be too extreme to get help here but worth a shot. Keep in mind here I am not a techie and have extremely limited knowledge of WP.

I did contact a couple of months ago when it dawned on me I had not made any updates to the theme from buying in spring 2012. I asked if it was ok to go straight from first theme through all the updates. This we did and at first sight there were no problems. But looking deeper i am finding a few and unless I learn code I am not sure what to do except turn to a professional.

Problems are:

A) Quite often and more and more last weeks the connection just dies. Three or four times this week only. I get “connection lost” while posting or right after posting and web is offline for 1-30 minutes. Varies. This only started happening after update / and WP update right after. Once in awhile i also get a message about revolution slider no working. Any ideas?
    B) In spite of getting a knowledgeble guy to actually do the updates I am now finding out a lot is missing. There is no Buddypress, all the woocommerce stuff is not here and visual composer out of date.
    C) After updating the search window icon does not work and neither does the drop down header.
    D) In old version I had a menu with a line of subtitle. This looked great in first version but looks horrible now. But not matter what i try there seems to be no way or erasing the sublines anywhere. the sublines in question can be seen online Totaliceland.com (maybe just possible in code?)
    E) After reviewing the dynamix site I also see there is a ubermenu (no) which i do not have)