Home / Forums / DynamiX Support / All the little things

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
  • totitippalingur
    Participant

Hi Andy

I am patient. Not patient as in sick but getting there πŸ™‚ Patient as in having contacted only once or twice with minor stuff in more than four years for advice and help.

Now I need serious help before I simply buy the next theme that rocks my world. Roughly put these are my problems (and bear in mind I am a writer and not a techie or wordpress aficionado. I just want this stuff to work and show my stuff beautifully without having to take courses in php or css or whatever you guys call this language of yours πŸ™‚

A) For a long time category menus have not worked as they should. Temporary news items mix with features and basic articles no matter what I try to tweak. Which is a bother since news is only news once and not timeless in any sense like the rest of my work.

B) Have been studying all the new stuff you advertise on your current Dynamix site. Very nice stuff like Media Grid and Masonry Grid which I would very much like to apply to my site. Alas, no such luck. The options are there for sure but when applied nothing happens. Visual Composer just runs on endlessly if I try to apply some fancy stuff.

C) Just a few days since the theme was updated automatically but still I find myself with a very old version of Revolution Slider. Mine is from last century (version 5041). Still I read that VC and Revolution updates are included in the theme update?

D) Tried to change fonts and overall look of my site about 10 times live through the customize section. Nothing happens and things stay the same.