Home / Forums / ePix Support / Blog Image Display problem

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 25 total)
  • Author

i face two issues

1. I am brand new in using this theme and i have a problem in having images in a post. I want this post to be displayed just like the post in this link

http://epix.themeva.com/donec-erat-sem/

where the image has a frame and when you scroll the mouse over it you get this double arrow sign for displaying the image in larger view.

and

2. Is there a fix size that my images have to be set so that i can have a welcome page with full screen gallery? I upload images but they are displayed out of the screen range and they are not looking normal.

Thanks a lot!

Tom ( Support)
    Keymaster

Hi,

1. You will need to add a Featured image to the post for this to show. Edit a post > Add a Featured Image via the right column > Upload and preview the page.

2. There is no set size but having large images advised with 2000px+ while keeping the ratio to 16:9. Do you have a link to your site so I can see what is happening?

Kind regards,
    Tom

Thanks a lot for your prompt answer. I did inserted a featured image but its not working like this. Shall i add any information in the fields Caption, Slide Link URL etc int he SET FEATURED IMAGE screen?
    Also do i have to delete the image that i have inserted in the post body?

Tom ( Support)
    Keymaster

Hi,

I am not quite sure what is going wrong here. Please can you provide your login details and post URL and I will take a further look into this.

Kind regards,
    Tom

This reply has been marked as private.

Tom ( Support)
    Keymaster

Hi,

I don’t think the account you provided as full admin access as I cannot access the Theme Options to alter the featured image settings.

If you go to Appearance > Theme Options > Blog > Post Content > Excerpt + First/Custom Image. Then the Featured image should appear. You can remove the other image in your post too.

Hope this helps.

Kind regards,