Home / Forums / ePix Support / Couldn't connect to host & empty media library

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
  • Ian Speight
    Participant

Hello,
    I’m fairly new to WordPress & PHP/CSS in general. I love the epix theme, but I have a problem, or maybe two:

• On the Admin console, and on certain plugin display pages (the “Photo Gallery” plugin for example) I am getting “couldn’t connect to host” messages. I have tried to reinstall WordPress, and also the theme, but with no luck. Can someone point me in the right direction?
    • The standard Media Library in thumbnail mode, as well as the “Media File Manager Advanced” plugin cannot load the media files when the theme is loaded.

Both these problems disappear when the theme is changed to a default one.
    I have tried deactivating all plugins, but as long as the theme is active the problems persist.

Hours of Googling have not found me any solutions, and I am sure that it is due to some configuration or installation issue, but I have reached a dead-end. Can anyone point me in the right direction?
    For anyone interested to see the “couldn’t connect to host” appearing in the “Photo Gallery” plugin, please look at the “Galleries” link on my blog:
    http://www.sp8photo.com Go right down to one of the images in lightbox mode (I know the thumbnails aren’t working at the moment). The message appears at the top of the lightbox.

• This topic was modified 2 years, 5 months ago by  Ian Speight.
    • This topic was modified 2 years, 5 months ago by  Ian Speight.
    Andy
    Andy
    Keymaster

Hi Ian,

That’s very strange. I can’t see why the theme would interfere with the plugin like that.

Can you post your WP login details and I’ll take a look into why this maybe happening.

Ian Speight
    Participant
    This reply has been marked as private.

Ian Speight
    Participant