Home / Forums / DynamiX Support / Creative Workz ?

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

  • Jacob Willis

    OUR DOMAIN: http://dev.bridgesdunnrankin.com
    We have a client who has the DynamiX theme installed, but the author is a company called Creative Workz ( http://www.creativeworkz.co.uk ). Is that affiliated with you at all? We’re having some troubles with this site getting hacked, and want to make sure you’re still supporting the theme. We just purchased the theme again from Themeforest and tried to install it, but the install failed because we already have that theme folder in our FTP. Let me know what we should do to make sure this theme is at it’s most current version and that’s it’s secure. Thanks for your help.

    Tom ( Support)

    Hi Jacob,

    Creative Workz was the original name for the company, now themeva. If you were running an old version of WordPress, this will be the reason for being hacked as there were lots of security issues with previous versions.

    For more information on updating the theme, please see here.

    I recommend updating WordPress too as this should solve your issues too.

    Hope this helps.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.