Home / Forums / DynamiX Support / Demo theme

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
  • prasadshivangi
    Participant

Hi,

I have a couple of questions:
    1) How do I get my logo to be a part of the website name? Like, in the demo of the theme, the X appears in green like an image, and the rest (i.e. dynami) is text. I need to have a similar thing on my website.
    2) On the ‘shop’ page the demo has a a ‘filter by price’ – how do i get that? also, on the shop page, there is a ‘product tags’ which has tags of different sizes – how do i make the tags of different sizes?
    3) In the demo, there is a white arrow that appears constantly on the bottom right hand corner, however much one scrolls, it always appears and can take one to the top of the page – how do i get that on my website?
    4) I want the home page to have a dark skin but i want my shop page to have a light (white) skin. How can i customize each page?

Apologies for so many questions. I’m new to this.

Thanks in advance.
    Shivangi

Hi Shivangi,

1. The logo is actually a whole image, not a combination of text and image. Here is the logo file: http://acoda.com/dynamix/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/dynamix-business-wordpress.png

2. The filter and the tags are widgets that come with WooCommerce.

3. This is enabled by default. Can you please us your site’s login credentials?

4. To use a different look on a specific page, you can either apply custom CSS for the page or you can create a custom template and use it for that page

Regards,

prasadshivangi
    Participant
    This reply has been marked as private.

Hi Shivangi,

You can easily apply custom CSS via your WordPress Dashboard > Appearance > Theme Options > Customize.

Here is a guide on how to create the Custom Pages on WordPress: http://www.wpbeginner.com/wp-themes/how-to-create-a-custom-page-in-wordpress/