Home / Forums / ePix Support / Everything is different after the WP 4.5 update!

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
  • Kimberlyjphoto
    Participant

I purchased the ePix photograph theme and have been using it since July with no issues. but all of a sudden all the the Elements added from the editor, the content boxes, animations etc, none are working. Visual Composer is not working. I deactivated VC, deleted it, then reactivated the updated version. Still doesn’t work. All was fine until WP updated to 4.5. I am running wordpress 4.5 The website is http://www.kimberlyjphotography.net

I can be reached at kimberlyjphoto@comcast.net, this is also the email that I used to purchase the Theme. I would be willing to pay for you to update the theme, and fix it for me without me losing anything. Also, I know this will sound stupid, but I have limited knowledge…can I update ePix without losing all my pages, etc? Please help!

Hi @kimberlyjphoto

What version of the theme are you using? The older version of Visual Composer do not work well with WP 4.5, so please update your theme to the latest version as it contains the new version of Visual Composer and RevSlider which contains bug fixes for WP 4.5.

Thanks!

Kimberlyjphoto
    Participant
    This reply has been marked as private.

Hi @kimberlyjphoto

To update via Envato toolkit plugin, you must first insert your Marketplace username and secret API key. To obtain your API Key, visit your “My Settings” page on any of the Envato Marketplaces.

Using FTP, follow these steps:

1. Download the latetest version from ThemeForest – Goto Account & Downloads and re-download the Theme file.
    2. Open your FTP client and connect to your server.
    3. Locate the theme in the themes directory e.g. ‘/wp-content/themes/ePix‘
    4. Make a backup if needed by downloading the current version of the Theme to your computer.