Home / Forums / ePix Support / Gallery in Blog post

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
  • Calin Vurdea
    Participant

Hi,
    as i am new to this, i may have a dumb question. 🙂
    I have a separate Blog page, where all the posts will be. i want to have only some text in it, and images. i have really no ideea how could i add more images at once, or create a gallery. everything i tried simply failed.
    a. i tried to add images by going to gallery/media, uploaded photos, got them into Gallery, but when i clicked insert gallery nothing happened.
    b. i tried to insert with VC a grid gallery, if i inserted images from slide manager, i only got some errors displayed on the webpage.
    c. in order to come to this http://calinvurdea.ro/engagement-timisoara-coco-emily/ i added manually each picture through VC with the option Add Element->Single Image.
    Is there a way to achieve this in a shorter and not so painful way? i tried searching on forum/documentation, but did not find anything on this.
    Any help is much appreciated.
    Thanks!

Calin Vurdea
    Participant

sorry, and a side question as well. how can i remove the tags from the same supplied page?
    i’ve tried to insert in css in the post page this:
    .tags {
    display: none;
    }
    thanks.

Tom ( Support)
    Keymaster

Hi Calin,

So just to confirm, on your blog page you want to have more text and images showing that what is already there? See image below…

If so, you can adjust this by going to Settings > Excerpt and changing the Excerpt amount at the top. Usually set to 40 as standard.

If this is not what you mean, please go to the ePix demo site here, and point out a page which has something similar so we are both on the same page 🙂

Try adding the following code instead to Appearance > Theme Options > Customize > Custom CSS.

.tags {
    display: none !important;
    }

Hope this helps.
    Tom

Calin Vurdea
    Participant

hi,