Home / Forums / DynamiX Support / Lightbox for default [gallery]

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
  • Radek
    Participant

Hello,

I was looking everywhere for the solution in the forum posts.

I”d like to know if you mannaged to do some changes with the options to use gallery lightbox for default [gallery]?
    I triedΒ  fe:
    jQuery Lightbox For Native Galleries
    but it doesn’t cooperate with the theme functions and it ruins its abilities.

Please let me know any solution plugin or shortcode would be great πŸ™‚

Andy
    Andy
    Keymaster

Hi,

Do you have a link to the page with the gallery on, I’ll see if you can add the extra class to pretty photo in the DynamiX/footer.php file.

Radek
    Participant

http://www.parada.fm/przykladowa-galeria/

all plugins are of right now, if you need admin tools PM me or e-mail redi4show@wp.pl
    πŸ™‚

Radek
    Participant

Since I work as a photographer I have this problem (posting brunch of pics) almost all the time. Also the clients find it more convinient to use default galleries with built in tools. Your theme would be perfect, if this option would appear.

I fond a solution quite universal, thanks to developers bundle at some other companies.

I insert this piece into custom java script and I have sufficient effect lightbox for [gallery], maybe it will help :))

jQuery(document).ready(function(){
    jQuery('.gallery a').attr('rel', 'prettyPhoto[gallery]');
    jQuery('.gallery a').prettyPhoto();
    });

Andy
    Andy
    Keymaster

Hi,

Thanks for posting your solution, that works too, I was only going to suggest adding the .gallery a CSS class to the footer.php file.

Radek
    Participant

Oki, but I don’t know how to use it with dynamix, not sure where to paste it?

Let me know !! πŸ™‚

Andy
    Andy
    Keymaster

You can place it in Header Settings -> Add Custom HTML. But use this instead:

<script>
    jQuery(document).ready(function(){