Home / Forums / ePix Support / Mobile menu and home page issues

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 34 total)
  • Author
  • johnvdeluca1
    Participant

Hello-
    I ran into two problems after running the last EPIX update. The home page images are off center and the mobile menu buttons no longer work on my android galaxy phone. I am new to wordpress and just took the site over from the marketing company that built and launched the site. I would rather try to fix this myself so any help is appreciated.

Home page at- http://www.delucaphoto.com

Thanks

Andy
    Andy
    Keymaster

Hi,

It appears the images are too small for the home page gallery, see here: http://delucaphoto.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/02/slide-3-ver2.jpg

Also, the site markup seems broken. Please try flushing any caching plugins and try disabling plugins to see if that has an affect.

johnvdeluca1
    Participant

What pixel size do you recommend?

We are not using a caching plug in and disabling the plug ins has no effect on the mobile menu buttons.

Thanks for your response.

Andy
    Andy
    Keymaster

For that Gallery, I recommend using 2000px in width.

Can you post your WP login details please, I’ll take a look at the menu issue .

johnvdeluca1
    Participant
    This reply has been marked as private.

johnvdeluca1
    Participant

Andy-
    Update- Our service provider has a known issue with their database. Over a 100 other sites have an issue connecting with the database at the moment. Please hold on making any site changes at this time due to the fact they may roll back the database. I submitted a ticket with them regarding the site issues and will post another update when I hear back from them.

Thanks

johnvdeluca1
    Participant

Hi Andy-