Home / Forums / DynamiX Support / New to dynamix have some trouble

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
  • Orkhan
    Participant

Hi there. Thanx for amazing theme. im having 3 problems at the moment which i cant solve. (im not a coder :S)

1. My featured images for posts are not showing neither on blog page nor single posts. All posts have featured images but non of them are showing. i tried uploading another image , updating a post not working :S

2. im having trouble with visual composer. When im trying to add some elements it says your layout was created with old version and i have to convert to new one. when i press on convert it messes up everything on that page.

3. Logo image. how do i align it? I want my logo to go left and menu items could be on a same row with logo image. And the same thing when header is minimized (i mean when page scrolled down), So that logo and menu items would be on a same size and row. And on both situations i want header height to be smaller. its covering too much space. Here is my website : http://www.mikrospark.com Thnax in advance waiting forward for solutions 🙂

Tom ( Support)
    Keymaster

Hi Orkhan,

1. What settings do you have within Appearance > Theme Options > Blog > Post content? If you set it to include an image, it should show your featured images.

2. If you built your site in a much older version of DynamiX, sometimes Visual Composer cannot understand the old shortcodes and puts in what it thinks is relevant. You may have to rebuild some elements if you have updated from an old version as there are massive changes in the way shortcodes and other elements work to keep up with this fast moving industry.