Home / Forums / ePix Support / Newbie needs guidance, please

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
  • rebecca chute
    Participant

I’m studying the documentation and am trying to do some of this myself as my webmaster is busy, so am a newbie. Please tell me how to change block quotes to the large quotation marks rather than the vertical bars.
    Also, he has loaded photos for a full screen slideshow on the home page but I want to modify the image titles and also enable the user to make them go away. Also would like ability for menu to disappear/reappear if possible.
    Thank you very much!

Tom ( Support)
    Keymaster

Hi Rebecca,

You can use Visual Composer to create quotes. As default they are set to big quotes but you can change them back to lines under ‘Type’ when editing the Quote element.

For more information, please see the Visual Composer screencast in the documentation here.

Enabling the user to close the image titles is not possible to do. You can either select them to appear or disappear with the standard theme options.

You can set the sidebar is disappear after a certain time delay on the Full screen slider by editing the fullscreen slider page > scroll down to add gallery > Slide Timeout > Set the time.

Hope this helps.

Kind regards,
    Tom

rebecca chute
    Participant

Thank you, Tom!!
    Rebecca

Tom ( Support)
    Keymaster

Thank you for coming back to us.

If you are happy with the theme, please take a second to rate the theme 5 stars here.

Much appreciated 🙂

rebecca chute
    Participant

I am happy with the theme despite a couple glitches. I had my webmaster here for a work session last night and we started making real progress. 3 questions for you: