Home / Forums / ePix Support / Post a Comment showing Twice

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Posts

  • Kim Townsend
    Participant

    When a user is not logged in to the admin and on an individual post, the bottom says, “You must be logged in to post a comment.
    Profile
    You must be logged in to post a comment.”

    Why is this showing twice?

    Andy
    Andy
    Keymaster

    That’s very interesting, I’ll investigate and come back to you. Do you have a link too?


    Kim Townsend
    Participant

    Kim Townsend
    Participant

    Oh and the login is still the same from the other thread of mine 🙂

    Andy
    Andy
    Keymaster

    Hi Kim,

    It’s actually coming from the “social” plugin and not the theme.


    Kim Townsend
    Participant

    How weird. Can I disable that in the theme and let social take over? I’ve used this plugin for years and never had any issues…I should add *that I know of* LOL

    • This reply was modified 2 years, 11 months ago by  Kim Townsend.
    Andy
    Andy
    Keymaster

    You could use a bit of CSS to hide one of them. e.g.

    #respond p.must-log-in {display:none;}


    Kim Townsend
    Participant

    So I added that code and made sure comments were OFF in the theme options, and now the whole comment form is showing. I went into the Settings>Discussion and turned off the commenting. Thoughts?

    Andy
    Andy
    Keymaster

    Do you have this option disabled in Settings > Discussion “Allow people to post comments on new articles “. Also, individual posts can override this option, goto the post > screen options ( top right ) and enable discussion, this should show a discussion box and you’ll be able to enable or disable discussions.


    Kim Townsend
    Participant

    Everything is disabled in the settings. I’ll check per page and see. Thanks!


    Kim Townsend
    Participant

    Everything is disabled:
    Screenshot 1

    Screenshot 2

    Andy
    Andy
    Keymaster

    That’s so strange, have you checked to see if a plugin isn’t overriding this and I can’t remember if you’re using cache, but cleared that too?

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.