Home / Forums / DynamiX Support / problem with Home page height

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

I've just bought the Dynamix theme and I love it. Im pretty new to WP in general so im struggling with some things. 

Can anyone tell me how to change the height of the home page? Right now it cuts of my colums with content and I cant figure out how to fix that, I thought it would be automatic depending on the content?  http://85.17.199.27/~fourteen/wordpress/

any help appreciated 

regards

Chris 

also, I cannot get several other things working: 

• Image Resizer

Maybe this is because I dont have the script/library running on my host server? thats what somebody at my work said.

• Text overlays in the 3D Stage gallery

They're not showing on top of the image, not shure what Im doing wrong

• How to add info to the middle rotating box in the 3D gallery?

Love to use this but can't find how and where to enter the info

• Reflections/Image/Video effects not working

Guess I've got something not installed that is required for this? Tips are welcome. 

Thanks a mill for any help!

Ok I think the image reflections do work, so thats one problem fixed 🙂 

Andy
    Andy
    Keymaster

Hi,

– That's strange, probably best to send me your WP login details so I can take a quick look. 

– if the images aren't displaying whilst using the script please take a look at this page. http://help.themeva.com/troubleshooting/dynamix-troubleshooting/images-not-showing/

– Text overlays do not work on the 3d gallery unfortunately. 

– The info is taken from the description field of Gallery Slide Sets or Post content. 

Hi Andy,

Ok sure you can login, how do I send the info? a PM?

Im also working on the site at this moment, trying to get my head around certain concepts. 

What I'd like for the home page is to: 

Display the 3D gallery (done)

Twitter feed (done)

in the white content block show a feed of 5 recent articles (in a sidebar or column)