Home / Forums / DynamiX Support / Update on theme plus a few basic questions

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
  • Christian
    Participant

Hi there,

I just got your theme because it really looks amazing! I am relatively new to blogging but had another theme installed before. Update: I solved that problem after watching your video – I had to set it to the WP menu – after that it was fine. I have a couple other questions though

1) I saw somewhere your description of the string for the contact form but I cannot find it anymore…..  Also, does that also work for the drop down on top or do I have to add a widget for that?

2) I dont really understand your Widget Gallery – I am lost. I installed it in the sidebar but there is nothing showing up.

3) What is the original font of your theme – I changed it but want to go back to the original

4) I look at your website and love the calendar and the Comment widget that circles through etc. I assume that these are extra widgets? Where can I get them? 

5) I have tried quite a few widgets that were more or less good/ok/bad – some of which slowed WP doen a lot. It would be very helpful if you could recommend (for all of us) the widgets you have found to be good

Generally, it looks great !!!

I followed the instruction re unzipping getting the right folder and re-zipping and everything went fine. It is also installed in the right path as mentioned in your instructions. However, when I activate it it looks like as if a part of my old blog is still there – there is a faint outline of the old menus that look like clickable. Also the old heading of my blog (just text no logo) is also still there but in the wrong place. It just looks like totally out of wack.

I have checked with the provider (bluehost) and they have php 5.2 installed. I have the latest version of WP but it is not a clean install and I have some plugins – I dont want to loose what I already have …..